Away Again

a-jolla.navy.mil

Away Again
Being away from home is never easy. You miss people. You miss places. You miss your stuff. You miss HOME. The more time that I spend away from home, it makes me realize what I really want out of life. I don’t need to be rich or famous, just people who like me in places that I like to be.

All my life, I’ve been blessed with the gift of making connections with people and making friends. I have met so many great people along the way and I wish I could take them all with me on the adventures I have from day to day. Each place has brought me more people to miss when I leave. I often think that I’m tough enough to go it alone, but as I get older, I realize that those connections and friends are what make me me.

I think of my friends all the time and I’m so thankful that I know each and every one of you.

About showiedoit

Not a hipster living among hipsters in the great PDX
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

