In for Good

Deployment is over. After all the months away, it’s finally all over. I was fortunate enough to come home a little early, but I knew I would have to go back to finish it out. Being back in Hawaii is great and it’s jus as awesome as when I left it.

When I initially got back almost two weeks ago, I was able to surprise Kira and get some quality time in without being interrupted by work. I enjoyed fireworks, going out with friends and even staying in to enjoy a movie at home. I could tell stories of being away in Bahrain, India and Singapore and it was good to share my experiences with people who weren’t there to share them with me in person. That, I think, was the best part of this whole adventure.

Next on the agenda should be a little leave time. Some friends and I are planning on taking another trip, but at least it will be on our terms this time. We’ll just have to see how this next trip comes out.

About showiedoit

Not a hipster living among hipsters in the great PDX
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

