Just Getting Started

So, this isn’t a bad start. I’ve been underway for a few days now and I have to say this is my best underway since I’ve been on LA JOLLA. We’ve had our hiccups, but it looks like we’re finally figuring it all out. No inspections. No pointless drilling. Just missions that we are trained to carry out. That’s much more satisfying than passing yet another inspection. I’ve been told that deployment is the best part of being on a fast attack submarine and it may actually be true. The only things left to look forward to are some liberty ports and getting back home. In half a year, I just may get to see that.

I’m told that the e-mail address I posted earlier was returning mail, so here’s another attempt. howiesa@la-jolla.navy.mil

About showiedoit

Not a hipster living among hipsters in the great PDX
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

