One More Year?

I have finally gotten some interesting and good news. I could have only about a year (about 14 months) left in the navy. Due to an interesting stroke of fortune, my obligation could be over in May 2012. Now here’s the real question, what will my next move be? Reenlist or move on to something more civilian-like? I’ll leaning towards the latter.

Over the last eight years, I’ve found that the navy may not be the best career for me. I have so many interests that I haven’t been able to pursue because of what I do already. Sea time and obligations to the navy have made it more difficult, but all that could change. I think it’s time to head back to school. I’m totally ready to rock out this GI Bill.

Now, where to go to school and what to study?

About showiedoit

Not a hipster living among hipsters in the great PDX
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One More Year?

  1. Cheryl says:

    Yay I’m so happy you get to pursue new things! Now come
    back to New York lol. Take care miss u much

  2. Autumn says:

    I think Europe is calling and I know the perfect little
    country you should start your travels in…

Leave a Reply

